Hurricane Katrina Forest Recovery

As we work together to tackle the historic challenge that Hurricane Katrina has presented to the forestry communities of Mississippi, Louisiana, and Alabama, we hope that this blog will be a valuable resource and tool.

Thursday, September 22

Updated Burn Bans from the MS Forestry Commission

Counties Currently Enforcing a Burn Ban: Adams, Amite, Carroll (to be lifted), Clarke, Covington, Forrest, George, Greene, Hancock, Harrison, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson Davis, Jones, Lamar, Lauderdale, Lawrence, Lincoln, Marion, Montgomery (to be lifted), Pearl River, Perry, Pike, Quitman (to be lifted), Rankin, Simpson, Stone, Walthall, Wayne, and Winston (certified burned manager exempted)

Updated Burn Map


Post a Comment

<< Home